Ordering Information for My Articles

For the Ed Sheeran article, I ordered the information into paragraphs that I thought went down in relevance and importance following who I thought the article would be aimed at.

It starts with how Hull welcomed Ed for the first time, and how it’s been a while since Hull has had such a big name performing in the city. Then I went on to say that it was a sold out crowd.

After I got a quote from one of the gig-goers who raved about how good Sheeran was during his music set.

The less important information about the songs he performs during his gig, for example his biggest hits ‘Lego House’ and ‘The A Team’.

His birthplace and where he was brought up went next, then information about the success of his debut album being certified four times platinum.

Lastly, I included the, less relevant to the English audience, information about his tour with Taylor Swift next year in the US following their duet release going straight to number 1.

