CATS Evaluation

Reflecting on the work I have produced in semester 1 and semester 2, I feel that my strengths in this module lie within the semiotics essay I wrote in the first semester as I found it very enjoyable to write about and discuss a topic that is something I am passionate about; the fight for marriage equality. I also enjoyed the critical analysis’ in the second semester as I liked looking at the professional photojournalist’s work and commenting about them, as I am not a professional and could give an unbiased personal opinion.

Parts of the module I wasn’t so keen on was presenting to an audience, a fear I’ve now overcome (I’d like to think) as they were a requirement for other modules/classes. Things I would like to work on more is my essay writing as I feel with more practice I could write a more fluid assignment based on a topic I feel I could discuss in depth.

