Creative Futures- Immersive Website Idea

Immersive website: A Memphis Adventure

My idea for my immersive website module of Creative Futures is a pictorial and video linear story/account of what I saw on my trip to Memphis in May and June of 2013. The first page of my design would feature polaroid framed images, as if they have been pinned onto a corkboard. They will be linked together with string to show the linear format and the step-by-step guide through each part of the Memphis trip.

The steps that will be included in my immersive website are: Beale Street, Sun Studio, Stax Academy & Stax Museum, Graceland, the Lorraine Motel & Human Rights Museum, and the Mississippi River. The story will also include scrolling text, personal images, and videos on the Sun Studio and Stax Academy sections.

