Creative Futures Brief

Learning outcomes

  • Realise a commercially-orientated project, evidencing analysis, research, flexibility and reflective practices
  • Develop advanced professional employability and transferable skills relevant to a chosen sector
  • Critically evaluate final outcome in the context of a project or brief

Evidence

  • Be organised throughout the project, e.g. time-keeping, frequent meetings with the client, updating my blog regularly, maintain a professional relationship with the client
  • Keep up to date with the website of Hull Daily Mail, so that I have a clear idea of their brand and business image and their aims with the product I will produce for them
  • Develop my filming and editing skills and develop a professional portfolio of work that can be presented to future clients
  • Receive feedback from the client and be critical of my own work in a product evaluation at the project’s conclusion
