Survey Research Responses

In my research, I created a short survey for students to complete in order for me to identify what formats and topics I should use and include in my magazine.

Here is some of the feedback from the more important questions I asked the audience…

When asking if the students prefer print or online, the results were even, 50/50:

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 15.50.17When I asked students which online website they prefer, the results were mixed:

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 15.54.03Have they ever read a magazine aimed at students before? The result was overwhelmingly no:

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 15.57.53Would a student magazine appeal to the audience? None of the responses said no:

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 15.59.23From these results, I will produce a print magazine, but also make it available for readers to access online. Not only does this expand the market base, but also attracts an audience who prefer to read magazines on an online medium. The feedback gathered from the question asking whether students had ever read a magazine aimed at them shows that there is a market for student magazines, and it isn’t currently being filled. The aim of Unimag is to be a small product that can slot into this gap.

