Documentary Research- Piece to Camera

For our pieces to camera throughout the video, I researched YouTube channels to find inspiration. One of the channels that I really enjoyed was Good Mythical Morning, a duo who speak directly to the camera in their videos and are personable and entertaining to watch.

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 15.12.32Since we are quite bubbly in personality, Ammie and I would give off a similar vibe in our videos to the two guys in Good Mythical Morning’s talk show.

Another channel I looked at was Vlogbrothers. Although the personalities in these videos talk solo to the camera, they discuss to the audience what happened during the week, whether it’d be personally, nationally or internationally. This is why I chose them as a research subject.

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 15.36.52Ammie and I would explain to the audience what is happening at the events we attend, and post-Hull Fashion Week, we will discuss our thoughts on how well we thought the week went, much like John and Hank Green on the Vlogbrothers channel.

